Governor Wike swears in 14 Commissioners, Demands 100% Loyalty

The Executive Governor of Rivers state, Chief Nyesom Ezenwo Wike on Wednesday swore in fourteen Commissioners and one a Permanent Secretary.

In a statement released by the Special Assistant to the Rivers State Governor on Electronic Media, Simeon Nwakaudu, Governor Wike charged the newly sworn in Commissioners to give 100% loyalty to the Government.
“Once you do your work, people will notice you and appreciate the quality of your service to the state. That is why you must continue to put in your best”
“Don’t see your appointment as your time to eat because there is nothing to eat. You are appointed to work. If you cannot meet up with the tempo of the administration, just withdraw”, he said.
Commissioners sworn in are: Emma Okah,. Charles Nwogu ,Walter Ibibia ,Dr. Tam Jaja,
Ukel Oyagiri ,Isaac Kamalu and Albert Miller .

Others are: Boma Iyaye , Emeka Onowu
,Prof. Princewill Chike ,Tasie Chinedu Nwobueze ,Sylvanus Nwankwo ,Prof. Kaniye Ebeku and Rodaford Longjohn.

Leave a Reply